• 501.375.1300
  • 411 S. Victory Street, Ste 205 Little Rock, AR

HPCAA Committees

The Hospice and Palliative Care Association of Arkansas committees are vital to the success of this state organization. In order for the following committees to be successful, it is imperative that we have your support. We would like for you to please take the time to read the following information about our committees.
Education Committee
Chair: Liz Martin, HPCAA Education & Event Planner (staff)
Lisa Vaden, HPCAA Executive Director (staff)
Sarah Beth Harrington, MD, UAMS Palliative Care
Diane Morgan, APRN, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System
Kay Kirk, RN, CHPN, Arkansas Hospice, Inc. 
Deanna May, RN, CHPN, Arkansas Hospice, Inc. 
Cathy Shaneyfelt, Volunteer, UAMS Palliative Care
Libby Grobmyer, Chaplain, UAMS Palliative Care
Lynn Dees, APRN, Arkansas Children's Hospital

Charge: Plan, coordinate, and implement educational opportunities based on the current educational needs of the general consensus of hospice and palliative care organizations around the state.

Nominating Committee
Chair: Greg Wood, HPCAA Board Vice President
Kathy Jones, HPCAA Central Region Representative
Cindy Mounts, HPCAA Southern Region Representative
Donna Lowe, HPCAA Northeast Region Representative
Jennifer Neumann, Northwest Region Representative
Catherine Grubbs, HPCAA Board Secretary/Treasurer
Jenifer McLelland, HPCAA Board Member at Large 

Charge: Develop a slate of qualified candidates for officers and members at large of the Board of Directors.
design by eyesocket
© Copyright 2019 by Hospice and Palliative Care Association of Arkansas

In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs).